Sigma Kappa

Chapter Officers

Chapter Officers

Grace Campbell


Why SK: I never really thought I was going to join a sorority, but when I met the girls in Sigma Kappa I knew that it was somewhere that I could see myself. Sigma Kappa has given me something on campus to work for that’s greater than myself. It has made me more of a leader and has shaped me so much as a person. It has also introduced me to the best people I know and friends that I will have for my lifetime.

  • Email:
  • New Member Class: Spring 2015
  • Hometown: Morristown, NJ
  • Major: Elementary Ed & History

Alex Jasko

Executive Vice President

Why SK: Before the recruitment process, I wasn't really sure if a sorority was for me or where would be the best fit. The days went on, but every time I stepped into Sigma Kappa's room, I felt extremely comfortable and valued by all of the sisters. Now as a member for 2 years, I have participated in countless service opportunities, made my absolute best friends, and developed my leadership abilities and confidence. I'd do it all over again and am so thankful for everything Sigma Kappa has given me!

  • Email:
  • New Member Class: Spring 2015
  • Hometown: Bridgewater, NJ
  • Major: Mathematics & Finance

Emery Gewirtz

Vice President of Programming

Why SK: Sometimes you just know. Sigma Kappa is a sorority filled with genuine girls who truly care about our mission. Sigma Kappa celebrates individuals for the things that make them unique.

Alexa Murray

Vice President of New Membership Education

Favorite Memory: At our regional leadership conference, our executive board all danced to 500 miles in our hotel room and we were probably being too loud, but it was so funny and it's something I'll never forget.

  • Email:
  • New Member Class: Spring 2015
  • Hometown: Newton, NJ.
  • Major: Anthropology with minors in Psychology and Spanish

Kelsey Peterson

Vice President of Membership

Why SK: As exhausting/tedious Formal Recruitment can be, I found myself ALWAYS looking forward to going back to Sigma Kappa's room. These girls made me feel at home and I have never looked back since!

  • Email:
  • New Member Class: Spring 2016
  • Hometown: Hammonton, NJ
  • Major: Business Management

Rhianna Follet

Vice President of Alumnae Relations

Favorite Memory: My favorite SK memory is Bid Day. I remember feeling so excited to meet new people and get more involved.

  • Email:
  • New Member Class: Spring 2016
  • Hometown: Rockaway, NJ
  • Major: Biomedical Engineering

Liz Staroselsky

Vice President of Scholarship

Favorite Memory: Bid Day because I found a home of girls who love pasta as much as I do!

  • Email:
  • New Member Class: Spring 2016
  • Hometown: Oakland, NJ
  • Major: Psychology with Communication Disorders and Women's and Gender Studies minors

Brooke Shanley

Vice President of Philanthropic Services

Why SK: During the recruitment process I always felt at home entering Sigma Kappa's room. When leaving conversations with sisters, I felt as though I had known them for years.

  • Email:
  • New Member Class: Spring 2016
  • Hometown: Middletown, NJ.
  • Major: Marketing with Business Management minor

Jennifer Pasternack

Vice President of Finance

Favorite Memory: My heart sister date with Lyra during my new member period. She set the precedent of how sisters are meant to support each other. I then knew that becoming a sister of Sigma Kappa meant I always had a home and that I was lucky enough to have a home of such caring women.

  • Email:
  • New Member Class: Spring 2016
  • Hometown: Marlboro, NJ
  • Major: Accounting with Economics minor

Alexa Rocco

Vice President of Communication

Favorite Memory: My favorite memory was getting my big, Alexa. I was so excited to unwrap her, and after I did, getting to meet and spend time with my new family (shoutout to the Candy Fam) was so much fun. It really helped me to feel connected to the chapter as a new member. Alexa is an amazing person, friend, and big. Even now, having made so many amazing memories, that remains my favorite.

  • Email:
  • New Member Class: Spring 2016
  • Hometown: Staten Island, NY.
  • Major: English Secondary Education

Jacqueline Diblin

Panhellenic Delegate

Favorite Memory: My favorite memory was this semester, when we had the Walk to End Alz and Date Party. It was such a great day, starting with a fun drive to Philadelphia, and ending with an amazing formal with all of my sisters.

Sophia Spiridakis

Public Relations Chair

Favorite Memory: Listening to 500 Miles on repeat in my big's car with other sisters when I first became initiated into SK.

  • Email:
  • New Member Class: Spring 2016
  • Hometown: Riverdale, NJ
  • Major: Graphic Design & Marketing

Bridget McCormack

Social Chair

Favorite Memory: Enjoying the car show with all my sisters. It was a beautiful day and the philanthropy event was a lot of fun!

Samantha LaMorte

Continuing Membership Chair

Why SK: I was not someone who wanted to be in a sorority. But, after visiting Sigma Kappa's room during recruitment I had learned that everything I thought was wrong. I have met and continue to meet the most diverse group of beautiful, strong, and successful women. There is not a day that goes by that I am not happy about my decision to be a Sigma Kappa.

  • Email:
  • New Member Class: Spring 2016
  • Hometown: Montville, NJ
  • Major: Special Education & Sociology

Alexa Kinney

Sisterhood Chair

Favorite Memory: I have so many amazing memories it's hard to pick just one! But unwrapping Tara during Big/Little reveal was definitely my favorite memory. She is my best friend and I cannot imagine my world without her.

  • Email:
  • New Member Class: Spring 2016
  • Hometown: Flemington, NJ
  • Major: Elementary Ed & English

Julia Fackelman

Ritual Chair

Julia Pugliese

Activities Chair

Favorite Memory: Homecoming 2k16, sitting around a massive banner, blasting throwbacks and painting alongside a group of sisters.

  • Hometown: Millstone, NJ
  • Major: English and Secondary Ed

Georgann Kaliroff


Favorite Memory: When Bid Day happened! A bunch of my close friends from my freshman floor chose Sigma Kappa as well, so it was much fun jumping off the stage and celebrating with them while having the opportunity to meet so many amazing new people in my new member class and in the chapter.

  • New Member Class: Spring 2016
  • Hometown: Manalapan, NJ.
  • Major: Marketing & Communication Studies

Elizabeth Hansen


Favorite Memory: Bid Day because I knew I had made the right decision and these girls would be my forever friends!

Molly Kepner

Merit Chair

Favorite Memory: One of my favorite memories is when our chapter participated in the Walk to End Alz in Philadelphia. It was such an inspiring day, seeing what all of our hard work goes to and the people this disease affects. It was an amazing experience that really made our chapter closer.

Jenni Coronato

Mental Health Awareness Chair

Favorite Memory: My favorite memory in Sigma Kappa is participating in the Walk to End Alzheimer's because it brings our sorority together to support a cause that has impacted so many of our lives.

  • New Member Class: Spring 2015
  • Hometown: Hampton, NJ.
  • Major: Communication Studies & Women and Gender Studies

Julianna Bottiglieri

Fundraising Chair

Why SK: I wasn't really into doing recruitment but my friends from home convinced me to just try it. After a long day of visiting other rooms, Sigma Kappa's room was filled with girls I could relate to and loved right away. Bid Day confirmed that for me and I'm so thankful that I found this group of girls.

  • New Member Class: Spring 2016
  • Hometown: River Vale, NJ
  • Major: Special Education & Math